2 comments on “Writing By Hand

  1. For myself, I’ve noticed a big difference when I write by hand and when I write using a keyboard. Just today I started my first blog here and sometimes I feel a “heightened connection” between my brain/thoughts/mind, and what I type on the keyboard because I can type so much faster than I handwrite. Do you notice anything similar, when you write?

    • Exactly how I feel.
      When I’m writing by hand, I have so much more time to sort my thoughts through, since I can’t possibly get everything down on the page as quickly as I think of it.
      I also find that the things I write down by hand often are much better written than the stuff I do on the computer, since I have spent more time thinking over the words.

Leave a Reply

