3 comments on “Hawks, Birthdays and Chicken Blood

  1. Happy birthday, Michelle! Great pictures. I used to work for the Audubon Society, volunteering with the yearly bird count during the annual migrations. Our group counted Birds of Prey and it was an amazing experience learning about their different habits and the way different birds like to fly. Harris Hawks are usually fairly solitary, but if you ever get a chance during the migrations (bring your binoculars!) to see a kettle of Red-Tails or Broad-Wing Hawks soaring together in the sky in a circle, it’s an amazing sight. They ride the circling air currents upward, rising higher and higher until they reach an upper air stream. Then they shoot out and soar onward, sometimes not needing to flap a wing for miles! The largest kettle I ever saw contained over 200 hawks at once! I still remember that sight. Anyway, beautiful pictures; nice sized hawk (Frigg, that is).

  2. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content in your case? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome blog!

    • Hey!
      I was so sure I had responded to you long ago, but the comment seems to have been lost somewhere in the system. I believe I wrote a longer reply last time, but I will keep it short in case it disappears again!
      First of, I’m so glad you like my little blog! I’m starting to be more serious about it, but it’s still small and have yet to really offer as nice content as I plan to provide in the future, so it’s nice that there are still someone who finds it useful!
      And yes, I welcome guest bloggers! I’m happy to welcome anyone who wish to help provide good content for this blog and as I have been very busy as of late, any help is wonderful! Any specific subject you would like to write about?

Leave a Reply

