2 comments on “Indie Publishing vs Traditional Publishing

  1. I couldn’t agree more. I also have never sent my work off and have thoroughly enjoyed the self-publishing route – I take great pride in how my book has been produced – not just based on profit. The term ‘vanity publishing’, I find particularly insulting. I do think you need lots of time and dedication to push and promote your book when self-publishing, as you have no sales figures to support your work. We have had great feedback and have now sold just under 500 copies in 4 months. i have no idea whether these sales figures are good or bad, I can only say I’m delighted and am currently working hard on my second book having learned so much from producing the first.

    Many thanks for the blog.

    • Good work with selling those 500 copies! I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one taking pride in being completely independent when it comes to publishing!
      Good luck with your second book as well

Leave a Reply

